Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen and Membership of Council Committees

2023-24

Appointments Committee

(10 Members: 6 Conservatives, 3 Liberal Democrats, 1 Green Party)

Cllrs: Perry Cole, Dyball, Manamperi, Maskell, McArthur, Purves, Reay, Shea, Skinner, and Thornton

(Please note the election of the Chairman will take place at the first meeting of the Committee in the municipal year.)

Audit Committee

(9 Members: 6 Conservatives, 2 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green Party, Plus 2 Non-Voting, Co-opted)

Chairman: Cllr Penny Cole

Vice Chairman: Cllr Edwards-Winser

Cllrs. Baker, Clayton, Haslam, Lindop, Malone, Robinson and Williamson

Non-voting Co-opted Members: Mo Chughtai and Lynda McMullan

Development Management Committee

(19 Members: 12 Conservatives, 5 Liberal Democrats, 1 Green Party, 1 Sevenoaks Independent)

Chairman: Cllr Williamson

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Horwood

Cllrs. Baker, Ball, Bayley, Camp, Paul Darrington, Edwards-Winser, Esler, Harrison, Hogarth, Hudson, Malone, Manston, Purves, Silander, Skinner, Varley and Williams

Governance Committee

(7 Members: 5 Conservatives, 2 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr Esler

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Penny Cole

Cllrs. Barnes, Bayley, Clayton, Scott and Streatfeild

Health Liaison Board

(8 Members: 5 Conservatives, 2 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green Party)

Chairman: Cllr Harrison

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Perry Cole

Cllrs. Glynnis Darrington, Ferrari, Manston, Scott, Shea, Streatfeild

Homelessness Review Board

(3 Members: to be drawn from the Council - 2 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Cllrs. Gustard, Harrison and Perry Cole (PH)

Licensing Committee

(13 Members: 8 Conservatives, 3 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green, 1 Independent)

Chairman: Cllr Clack

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Abraham

Cllrs Barnes, Barnett, Clayton, Edwards-Winser, Esler, Ferrari, Haslam, Leaman,

Lindop, Skinner and Waterton

Scrutiny Committee

(11 Members: 7 Conservatives, 3 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green Party)

Chairman: Cllr Esler

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Penny Cole

Cllrs. Baker, Ball, Haslam, Horwood, Leaman, Manston, Robinson, Skinner and

Williamson

Standards Committee

The Standards Committee will be composed of:

7 Members other than the Leader of the Council and no more than 1 Member selected from a particular Parish Boundary.

(7 Members: 4 Conservatives, 2 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green Party)

Only one Member out of the above seven Members to be an Executive Member without being a Chair of the Committee as Standards is a Council function as opposed to an Executive function (s.27(8), Part 1, Chapter 7 of the Localism Act 2011.

Up to 2 co-opted Members of a parish or town council (a parish/town council member)

Chairman: Cllr Ball

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Grint

Cllrs. Leaman, Manston, Maskell, Robinson, and Williamson